Gaming, Wildstar

“What is Wildstar?” Video Breakdown

if you have not seen it what are you waiting for?

Video Breakdown:(please excuse the low resolution images)

I will go into the the new things I have seen in this video and mostly stuff that interests me

Screen Shot 2013-03-20 at 4.29.54 PM

a screenshot of a stalker from the video and you can clearly see that he has mismatching weapons.

This leads me to believe that there will be a lot of weapon options in the game as well as a possibility of the two handed weapon classes such as the stalker and the spellslinger will be able to wield 2 different styles of weapons as shown in the screenshot above.

possibly even that when you get loot for these classes you will not get the weapons in pairs.

Edit: Debunked (sadly there goes my image of mismatched pistols on my spellslinger :p)

re-watched the video in HD full-screen and I got these to show that they are in fact 2 of the same weapon types.

draken1 draken2

The thing I was most interested in the video:

Screen Shot 2013-03-20 at 4.31.01 PM

The images below are a good indication of the scale of the warplots

Screen Shot 2013-03-20 at 4.30.44 PM Screen Shot 2013-03-20 at 4.31.41 PM

It looks like a large structure with enough room for large scale combat. Though I am only going by the scale of the ingame characters compared to the structure itself and the siege placed inside the warplot as well as on the walls. I hope to see more of the warplots to get a better idea of the battlefields we will be playing in.

Screen Shot 2013-03-20 at 4.31.57 PM

An example of what can be inside your warplot.

I wonder what the satellite dish is for. I hope it can be used as radar or something similar.

I also hope the structure is not just outer wall then an inner keep. Also I would the ability to build other structures inside the warplot and not just siege weapons (like the image below)

Screen Shot 2013-03-20 at 4.31.21 PM

the image of the cannon being built

Since we found out in the AMAA that paths will be in the PVP of wildstar I wonder if building that canon required a path. The settler or the scientist perhaps?

Speaking of the settler-

Screen Shot 2013-03-20 at 4.32.38 PM

I would like to know more about this path. Is this how things are built in the game? you just choose what you want to build from a list and the game builds it for you?

I will wait for more information, but I hope not.

last but not least I feel like this guy is an AI that looks like an Eldan. Perhaps an Eldan implanted his personality and image into this computer.

Screen Shot 2013-03-20 at 4.33.47 PM

That’s all from me for now

Noor

2 thoughts on ““What is Wildstar?” Video Breakdown

  1. Are you sure those weapons are mismatched to me they look the same, both have metal handles, blue blades and are 2 pronged it seems the difference is due to perspective with his right hand weapon having a more direct angle to the camera.

    1. yes I don think they are mismatched. The one on the left has straight blades while the one on the right has curved blades.

      Edit: rewatched the video in HD and full screen and you are correct the weapons are not mismatched. sorry for that 🙂

Leave a Reply

